Upcoming Roast Dates

Here is a list of roast dates for the next couple of months or so for those of you that really like to plan out your coffee supply! I'd really love to be more like you......

 


Roast Date  DPD Delivery Day  Royal Mail Delivery Estimate
Tuesday 31st March  Thursday 2nd April  2 - 5th April 
Tuesday 7th April  Thursday 9th April  9th - 12th April 
Tuesday 14th April  Thursday 16th April  16th - 19th April
Tuesday 21st April  Thursday 23rd April  23rd - 26th April
Tuesday 28th April  Thursday 30th April 30th - 2nd May
Tuesday 5th May  Thursday 7th May  7th - 10th May

 

Fine print: 

We won't change any of these dates without a really good reason (usually only if roasting day falls on Christmas day!).

Webshop orders are roasted on a Tuesday and prepared for collection by either Royal Mail or DPD the next day. 

DPD delivery is on the next working day (i.e. the Thursday following roast day) in all but the most extreme wether events or when something else has caused serious disruption on the roads. There are a very small number of geographical areas in the UK where delivery will take an additional day.

In our experience, Royal Mail deliver at least 95% off packages the next working day (i.e. the Thursday after roasting), but they can take up to three working days. It is extremely rare for packages not to be delivered within this timeframe. 

Order deadlines are at 5am every Tuesday, so any orders received after that will be roasted the following week.

We're giving you this information to try and help with your planning but once your coffee leaves us, we don't have any control over what happens to it! - of course, if you're concerned about your delivery, then please get in touch with your order number and we'll do our very best to track down your coffee for you!